Arts and heritage in the New Year Honours List.

Companion of Honour: Evelyn Glennie, percussionist.

Dame: Patricia Routledge.

Knights: David Adjaye, architect; Ray Davies; Ken Dodd; Barry Iliffe if the Guildhall School of Music and Drama; Bryn Terfel; Don McCullin, photographer; Mark Rylance.

CB: Annabel Pullman, director of culture and sport at DCMS.

CBE: Naim Attallah, publisher; Peter Brookes, Times cartoonist; Ricky Burdett, architecture professor; Rupert Goold, artistic director, Almeida Theatre; Shirley Hughes, children’s author and illustrator; Chris Ofili, painter; Luke Rittner, CEO of the Royal Academy of Dance; Dai Smith, chair, Welsh Arts Council; Jenny Waldman, director, 14-18 NOW.

OBE: Sally Bacon of the Clore Duffield Foundation; Jenny Beavan, theatre costume designer; Victoria Beckham, fashion designer; Patrick Brill (Bob and Roberta Smith), artist; Aminatta Forna, author; Simon Frith, music professor; Ryan Gander, artist; Rosie Greenlees, director, Crafts Council; Naomie Harris, actor; Catherine Large, former deputy CEO, Creative and Cultural Skills; Nicholas Logsdael, gallerist; James Mackenzie, LSO violinist; Stephen Maddo ck, CEO, CBSO; Cariline Miller, former director, dance UK; Susan Miller, director of cultural srvkices,. Glasgow Life; Tim Piggott-Smith, actor; Shona Powell, director, Nottingham Lakeside Arts.

MBE: Sandra Biddle, director, Foyle School of Speech & Drama; Karen Brock, founder, Tower Hamlets Arts; Sharon Clarke, actor; Roy Dantzic, former deputy chair, Architecture Heritage Fund; Beverley Glean, founder, IRIE Dance Theatre; Sunita Golvala, services to South Asian dance; Stephen Hetherington, theatre entrepreneur; Andrew Kerr, services to arts in Edinburgh; Barrington Marshall, services to music promotion; David Ross, services to Scottish music; Clive Rowe, actor; Indhu Rubasingham, Tricycle Theatre; Fiona Sampson, poet; Kenrick Sandy, dancer/choreographer; Sital Singh Sitara, services to Sikh culture; Regional Smith, services to music; Anne Smol, founder, Face Front Inclusive Theatre; Jatinder Verma, co-founder, Tara Arts; Willie Walter, fashion director, Central St Martins; Simon Ward, former COO, British Fashion Council.

BEM: Jean Anderson, singer; Humphrey Barnes, chair, Frome Memorial Theatre Trust; Florence Baxter, services to performing arts in Ulster; Leonard Bell, drum major, Langholm Pipe Band; Janice Connolly, artistic director, Women and Theatre; Maureen Duke, bookbinder; Isobel Gatward, Mayflower Theatre Trust; Stephanie Hale, services to literature; Anna Hamilton, organist; Avril Hitman, services to disabled people through dance and arts; David Jack, services to photography; Alyson Lawton, former company secretary, Historic Royal Palaces; Gurcharan Mall, services to British Asian music; Sheila McCallum, service to music; Robert McGonigle, services to built heritage in Londonderry; Alan Pope, services to music; Mary Ross, services to country dancing; Janet Scrine, services to roadside heritage; Fiona Sinfield, former music teacher.

Print Email