The arts in the New Year honours for 2021

Companion of Honour                     David Chipperfield

Dames             Jane Glover, conductor; Sheila Hancock, actor (pictured); Caroline Mason, CEO Esmée Fairbairn Foundation; Pat McGrath, make-up artist.

Knights          Stephen Deuchar, former director Tate Britain/Art Fund; Christopher Le Brun, artist and former president the Royal Academy; Graham Vick, artistic director of Birmingham Opera Company; Guy Weston, chair, the Garfield Weston Foundation.

CBE                Julian Anderson, composer; Tim Brown, designer; Anthony Browne, author/illustrator; Ilse Crawford, designer; Barry Douglas, pianist; Daniel Harding, conductor; Wasfi Kani, CEO Grange Park Opera; Michael Landy, artist; Lesley Manville, actor; Nigel Newton. publisher; Andrew Thompson, former chair, AHRC.

OBE                Philip Archer, former principal Leith School of Art; Colin Balsam, music agent; Andrew Barnett, director Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation; Natalie Clein, cellist; Benjamin Cowell, Historic Houses Association; Dan Dark, Warner Bros Studio; William Dudley, stage designer; Gavin Edgerley-Harris, Gurkha Museum; Tom Emerson, architect; Josephine Fitton, ex-British Museum keeper; Stuart Hopps, choreographer; Toby Jones, actor; Jennifer Lee, potter; Bob Lockyer, dance producer; Stephanie Macdonald, architect; Wayne Marshall, organist; Jed Mercurio, writer & producer; Tracey Reed, English Heritage; Sarah Robinson, conservator; Moira Sinclair, Paul Hamlyn Foundation; Nina Wadia, actor; Helen Whitehouse, DCMS.   

MBE               Raymond Antrobus, poet; Hannah Barry, gallerist; Christine Beresford,  Whitchurch Silk Mill Museum; Halima Cassell, sculptor; Jonty Claypole, director, BBC Arts; Eleanor Constantine, director, Arts Council Collection; Philip Cross, Starcross Youth Theatre; Simon Danciger , OSO Arts Centre; Craig David, singer; Stephen De Silva, services to heritage; Sally Dynevor, actor; Diana Evans, services to heritage; Denzil Forrester, artist; David Hamilton, Phoenix Dance; Robert Heard, arts fundraising; Andrew Hurst, One Dance UK; Olayinka Ilori, designer; John Kirkpatrick, musician; Greta Mendez, performance artist; Andrew Miller arts consultant; Harold Patten, services to dance; Andrew John Savage, Rail Heritage Trust; Deborah Scully, Royal Central School of Speech and Drama; Chitra Sundaram, dancer/choreographer; Peter Taylor, jeweller; Sharon Watson, Phoenix Dance; Samuel Webb, architect; Joanne Wheeler, services to arts and people with disabilities.

BEM               Rachel Adam, Museums Northumberland Bait; Elizabeth Armstrong, architect; David Bailey, Northumbrian piper; Kirsty Baird, singer; Anand Bhatt, dancer; Terry Bracher. services to heritage;, Margaret Campbell, services to pipe bands; Norma Carroll, music director; Thomas Croft, services to arts; Geoffrey Crump, services to military heritage; Yasin El Ashrafi, musical mentor; Sharon Higgins, services to the performing arts; William Hui, music director; Steven Kapur, musician; Catherine Knapp-Evans, services to the arts; Alan Lane, artistic director; Jennifer Lee, services to art; Rachel Nichols museum volunteer; Aakash Odedra, dancer, Catherine Parry-Wingfield, Turner's House; Melanie Shand, services to the arts; Norman Stevens, conservator; Patricia Wheatley, Disability Arts Online; David Williams, services to the Arts; Jenny Williams, services to culture and creativity.

Print Email

Patreon message

If you enjoy what we do at Arts Industry and want to show your support, why not become a Patron? A small amount each month will help us keep doing what we do and improve our website.