Arts' Birthday Honours

Congratulations to arts and heritage leaders mentioned in the King's Birthday Honours list.

Dame Grand Cross (GBE)

Jenny Abramski, former chair of Heritage Lottery Fund (pictured).



Tracey Emin; Anya Hindmarch, designer; Hannah Rothschild; Imelda Staunton.  



Niall Ferguson; Wayne McGregor; Roger Wright, CEO Britten Pears Arts.



Dawn Airey, chair Nat Youth Theatre; Monica Ali; Nica Burns, theatre producer; Armando Ianucci; Alex Jennings; Alexander Stirgis, director,  Ashmolean Museum; Paul Thompson, RCA vice-chancellor; Matthew Westerman, chairman, Imperial War Museum; Alan Yentob



Tracy Borman, joint chief curator, Historic Royal Palaces; John Bright, costume designer; Jenny Brown, literary agent;  Henrietta Campbell, interior designer; Richard Charkin, publisher; Karen Charters, museum curator; Joseph Coelho, children’s laureate; Emma Dagnes, CEO Alexandra Palace; Emyr Davies, CEO Afanti Music; Philip Bernays, ex-CEO Newcastle Theatre Royal; Sally MacDonald, CEO, Science Museum, Manchester; Rosh Mahtani, jewellery designer; Nick Poole, librarian/museologist; Jane Spiers, chair, National Theatre Scotland;  Phil Manzanera, musician; Humphrey Welfare.



Valerie Adams, archivist; Duncan Beckley, conductor; Pauline Birt, film administrator; Susie Dent, lexicographer; Rebecca Ferguson, singer/songwriter; Jamila Gavin, writer; Sarah Hosking, contributions to literature; Simon Le Bon, musician; Sarah Leonard, singer; Andrew Logan, sculptor; Sharon Lucas, CEO Royal Theatrical Fund; Gordon McNamee, founder, Kiss FM; Glenn Munro, musician; John Murray, arts philanthropist; Virginia Murray, arts philanthropist; Elizabeth Pemberton-Mitchell, singer; Dale Rooks, Chichester Festival Theatre; Kiran Shah, stuntman; Pennie Smith, photographer; Philip Speight, canal boat painter; Diana Speirs, BBC audio editor; Kenneth Wax, ex-president, Society of London Theatre; Helen Whittaker, glass conservator.



Peter Best, services to rail heritage; Valerie Bryant, trustee Knutsford Heritage Centre; Eric Champion, Riverside Arts Centre; Brian Eastoe, woodcarver; Andrea Ellison, librarian; Shirley Goodhew, chairman, Chatham Historic Dockyard; Sheelagh Greer, musician; Jill Hyde, musician; Michael Ievers, services to drama; Jonathan James, conductor; Deborah Roberts,  musician; Margaret Shaw, conductor; Shirley Snowden, services to dance; Isabella Thomson, Centre Stage Company; David Todd, theatre chaplain.

Print Email

Patreon message

If you enjoy what we do at Arts Industry and want to show your support, why not become a Patron? A small amount each month will help us keep doing what we do and improve our website.